Getting makeup into Mexico

bringing makeup into mexicoHow did I end up with so much makeup in Mexico?  Well, let me tell you…  Makeup in Mexico comes with very high prices.  In general the markup for makeup in Mexico 20% – 150% higher than in the United States.  To add to this dilemma, because there are less resources in Mexico there are also less choices.  So, one has to pay higher prices and not get as many options to boot.  Once I got over the initial shock it was time to figure out what to do about the makeup issue…

For me the way to go was to choose my makeup while in the United States.  I bought what I wanted, tested it and used it to my hearts continent to make sure I liked it.  The plan all along would be to have it in my carry on bag when I returned to my home in Mexico from the US.

I ordered a huge amount of stuff.  It is enough makeup to keep me happy for a very long time.  I had fun buying it, I’m glad I have it and I’d do it all again!

.

#ilovmakeup  #beautyaddict  #beautyblogger

Leave a Reply

