my minimal makeup

freedesignfile attribute travelgril

.

Sometimes we have to go for a minimal makeup look for many reasons…  Sometimes we may be short on time.  While other times we may just not feel like spending a huge amount of time on the application process.  Then the question arises…  What in minimal makeup?  Well, what some may consider minimal others may think is a lot.  So, this is my take on minimal makeup on days I wish to look fresh and put together without dedicating a huge amount of time to applying it.

.

FACE

.

3_002

.PRIMER…  Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm.

.

1_002

CONCEALER…  This product is creamy and easy to blend.  I usually want the skin on my face to look as flawless at possible.  To get this done I grab for my LA GIRL green LA Colors Pro Cover Up Concealer Stick.  I put the green concealer anywhere there is a problem with redness.

.

1_001

CONCEALER…  LA COLOR pro concealer.  I apply this product to my major problem areas which are the large part under my eyes, nose and eyelids with a light hand.

.

1_003

POWER…  Physicians Formula Powder Palette Multi-Colored Face Powder Translucent…  Next I will want a good translucent face power.  I’ve been using this powder forever.  I want something that not only sets the concealer but also has some coverage.  No foundation will used for this look.

.

1_004

BRONZER…  NYC bronzer.  This bronzer is smooth, blends well and is under $5.

.

1_006

BLUSH…  MAYBELLINE Fit Me Blush ‘Medium Coral’

.

1

HIGHLIGHTER…  Wet N Wild eyeshadow trio ‘walking on eggshells’ (lightest shade dupe for MAC ‘nylon’)

.

1_007

BROWS…  NYC Brow & Liner Pencil…  Many times I will apply this pencil by itself.  It is quick, easy, the right color and under $1.

.

EYES

.

1_004

SHADOW…  For the ‘transition’ shade I like to use the NYC bronzer.  And for the lid color I like any type of ‘nude’ shimmery shade.

.

1_008

MASCARA…  I’ve been wearing this mascara well over 15 years.  It’s great stuff and I always go back to it.  L’Oréal Voluminous Carbon Black Volume Building Mascara (waterproof).  I never wear any mascara except waterproof.

.

1_009

EYELASH CURLER…  Revlon

.

LIPS

.

1_010

LIP LINER…  Miliani Color Statement lipliner in ‘spice’  This lipliner is supposed to be a dupe for MAC ‘spice’ lipliner.  If it is a dupe or not I love this lipliner and have a backup.  This color looks great with so many pink, mauve and brown shades of lipstick!

.

1_011

LIPSTICK…  NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick ‘thalia.’

.

#ilovmakeup  #beautyaddict  #beautyblogger

.

Leave a Reply

